Ashley Greene landed at No. 3 on the 2011 Best Summer Bodies list!

20111026-213149.jpg

Breaking Dawn star Ashley Greene landed at No. 3 on the 2011 Best Summer Bodies list but insists she has body insecurities like everyone else. The key, Greene underscores, is making the best of your build and accentuating your positive traits.

“I’m not perfect, I have flaws,” Ashley says in the November 2011 issue of BlackBook.

Cardio, Pilates, Circuit Training

The 5’5″ Greene, who works out 5 days a week doing cardio, circuit training and Pilates, is happy to play up her athletic good looks to further her acting career.

Ashley, whose nude body was painted in a Sobe water ad, has also showcased her slammin’ bikini body twice on the cover of Women’s Health as well as in sexy photospreads for Maxim, GQ and FHM.

“It had a really good response,” says Greene of her racy photospreads. “I think it was actually a good thing in that it made my audience more broad….It’s important to have a male audience.”

My Ex-Marine Dad Raised Us With Military Discipline

Ashley, who’s busy with her modeling gigs and booming acting career, says being disciplined has helped her in all areas of her life.

“At 14, I was being a little brat,” Greene recounts of her childhood in Florida. “I thought I knew everything, and my dad (a former Marine) was like, ‘I own your bed, your TV, everything.’

“At the time I was annoyed, but I’m very thankful because he worked really hard to provide for us. There was a lot of discipline, and with what I’m doing now, I’m glad for it.”

‘I Did Martial Arts and Won Medals’

Ashley says sibling rivalry also fueled her drive and competitive edge.

“Growing up I was very competitive with my brother,” she says. “He did martial arts, and I was a tomboy. I got into martial arts and won medals.”

Greene, who moved to Hollywood at age 17 to pursue acting, says determination and hard work are responsible for her success.

“The first year I was in LA, I worked my butt off,” Ashley recalls. “I was in acting classes every day. I would rather pay money for a class than have nice clothes.

“If I hadn’t worked as hard as I did, I wouldn’t be with the manager and the agent I have and they wouldn’t have sent me out for Twilight. There are roles I didn’t get and I was really devastated, but because I didn’t get them, I was able to do Twilight.

If you end up unsuccessful on the street with no friends, it’s probably because you’re a jerk. It’s not necessarily divine intervention. Your actions predict what happens.”

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

